Our Team

Evanston Family Dental aims to provide individuals with a comfortable and relaxing environment where we strive to exceed your expectations through professional results and our friendly staff.

Mangeet (RDH)

My name is Mangeet. I graduated as a Registered Dental Hygienist in August 2014 and joined the Evanston Family Dental team in March 2015. I strive to promote and educate people on preventative oral health care. My goal is to help people understand and achieve their dental needs. I also speak fluent Punjabi and can understand Hindi and Urdu.

In my spare time, I enjoy spending time outdoors and getting together with family and friends.

Simi (RDH) 

My name is Simi. I graduated from The Canadian Academy of Dental Health and Community Sciences in Mississauga, Ontario. As a dental hygienist, my goal is to educate people on preventative dental care while providing them with tools to achieve good oral health. 


In my spare time, I enjoy reading a good book, binge watching reality shows and spending time with family and friends. 


Jerilyn (RDH)

My name is Jerilyn. I graduated from the University of Louisville, Kentucky with a bachelor's degree of science/dental hygiene, while on a full athletic scholarship. In my years working as a dental hygienist I have demonstrated meticulous attention to detail, while providing my patients with compassionate and gentle care. I strive to educate and help people understand the importance of good oral and health care.

In my spare time I enjoy travelling, outdoor activities and spending time with my husband and two very active boys.


My name is Michelle. I was born in the Philippines and moved to Canada in 2000. I completed my dental assisting training at SAIT and have worked in the dental field for over 10 years. I manage the day to day business at Evanston Family Dental. I enjoy meeting new people and strive for excellence in customer service and dental care. I can help book your appointments, coordinate your treatment or help with your financial options, including insurance.

In my spare time, I love to travel, spend time outdoors and read.


My name is Lina. I was born and raised in Colombia. I worked as a Dentist back home and came to Canada in 2003 and became a registered dental assistant. I have been working in the dental field for 18 years. I am one of the newest faces at Evanston Family Dental; I started as the lead assistant in the summer of 2017. My role at the clinic is to help Dr Verma perform at her utmost efficiency. I love everything about dentistry, especially being able to help patients with their every day dental needs.

I speak both English and Spanish fluently. In my spare time, I love cooking, baking, spending quality time with friends and listening to my son play his guitar while I read a good book.


My name is Ann. I was born and raised in the Philippines and I worked as a Realtor back home. I moved to Canada 5 years ago and love every aspect of its cultural diversity. I love making new friends and treating them like family. I can help you manage your appointments, organize records and keep them updated, & process insurance claims. 

In my spare time, I love reading books, watching documentaries, travelling, singing, listening to music and baking. 


Hello! My name is Jerrold. I graduated from the dental assisting program at CDI College and joined Evanston Family Dental in August 2018. I was born and raised in Winnipeg, Manitoba which is where I previously worked as a medical laboratory technician. I moved to Calgary in 2014 and from there on I decided I wanted to pursue a career in dental assisting. I’ve always been intrigued by the practice of dentistry and always strive to learn more about the industry. The orthodontics I received as an adolescent really did make an impact on my life. My favourite part about this job is the relationships and connections I make with patients. My goal is to make people feel comfortable during the appointment, and to make sure it goes as smoothly as possible.

In my spare time you can find me travelling, going for a run or hike, looking up the latest gadgets/technology, trying new food, and spending quality time with my family and friends.